1) In the boot menu, select "Recovery Tools" and press "Enter":

2) Select "Clear Partitions", use the "← →" arrows to move the selection window to "OK" and press "Enter":

3) The following options are available in the partition clearing menu:

  • "Clear config partition" — clears the system partition that stores: the configuration, certificates, keys;
  • "Clear critlog partition" — clears the system partition that stores logs of critical system errors;
  • "Clear data partition" — clears the system partition that stores: logs, user data.
  • "Clear partition with Firmware (image-1)" — removes the software loaded into image-1.
  • "Clear partition with Firmware (image-2)" — removes the software loaded into image-2.

This guide illustrates the clearing process using "Clear config partition". Select this option, use the "← →" arrows to move the selection window to "Ok" and press "Enter":

4) Confirm the command execution, use the "← →" arrows to move the selection window to "Yes" and press "Enter":

5) After the command is executed, you are offered to continue working with the partition clearing menu or to finish.

  • If additional commands are selected, the partition clearing menu is opened.
  • If additional partition clearing commands are declined, the main menu is opened.

To continue, use the "← →" arrows to move the selection window to "No" and press "Enter":

6) Use the "← →" arrows to move the selection window to "Exit" and press "Enter":

7) Confirm the reboot by pressing "Enter":

  • Нет меток